Wednesday, July 2

Avatar_57x57

Three years after profiling him, the author checks in with the Bieber experiment.

Monday, June 30

Avatar_57x57

How Brian Eno works.

Sunday, June 29

Avatar_57x57

Monday, June 23

Avatar_57x57

Saturday, June 21

Avatar_57x57

The making of Blonde on Blonde in Nashville.

Avatar_57x57

How Hafeez Contractor is creating an alternate India in the sky, where professionsals are “insulated from the chaos that has long hamstrung their homeland.”

Wednesday, June 18

Avatar_57x57

In Austin in 1973, politicos and hippies could get together and create violent, visionary horror films for $60,000. So they did. The story of how The Texas Chainsaw Massacre got made.

Tuesday, June 17

Avatar_57x57

“If I’m writing a thing based on something that happened, it often starts to become fun for me when I see there’s an opportunity to make myself look even more of a jerk than I am in real life.”

Monday, June 16

Avatar_57x57

A profile of the photographer, who has been accused by several models of sexual abuse.

Thursday, June 12

Avatar_57x57

Tuesday, June 10

Avatar_57x57

Britney Spears works Vegas, bitch.

Monday, June 9

Avatar_57x57

A portrait of Ben Todd, a DIY champion of the emerging music scene in Nashville.