Sunday, November 2

Avatar_57x57

Stephen King: The Rolling Stone Interview

The author on why he belives in God (“It makes things better”), the perils of writing high (“Annie Wilkes is cocaine, she was my number-one fan”) and what he thinks of other writers (“Hemingway sucks, basically”).

Friday, October 31

Avatar_57x57

The Exacting, Expansive Mind of Christopher Nolan

The Interstellar director and the art of the blockbuster cult film.

Thursday, October 30

Avatar_57x57

How Do You Like It Now, Gentlemen?

A profile of Ernest Hemingway.

Wednesday, October 29

Avatar_57x57

Found Money

On cattle auctions, reality TV and coming of age during the Great Recession.

Tuesday, October 28

Avatar_57x57

The Big-Eyed Children: The Extraordinary Story of an Epic Art Fraud

Margaret Keane’s husband stole credit for her iconic paintings, basking in fame and fortune that should have been hers for years. Then she told a reporter the truth.

Monday, October 27

Avatar_57x57

Against the Grain

Scrutinizing the gluten-free craze.

Tuesday, October 21

Avatar_57x57

"Hurt That Bitch"

What undercover investigators saw inside a factory farm.

Excerpted from The Chain: Farm, Factory, and the Fate of Our Food.

Avatar_57x57

Cheeky Genius

A profile of Nicki Minaj.

Monday, October 20

Avatar_57x57

Dynasty

A profile of Oscar de la Renta.

Saturday, October 18

Avatar_57x57

'Am I Being Catfished?'

An author confronts her troll.

Thursday, October 16

Avatar_57x57

Anna Nicole Smith Kind of Made a Pass at Me

Profiling the sleepy reality tv star.

Avatar_57x57

Interview: Johnny Depp

“I have a big cock in my living room.”