Friday, November 7

Avatar_57x57

Who Will Survive When Migos Meets Big Data?

Migos, a young Atlanta rap trio, has decamped to a mansion outside of town to avoid trouble, ride Go-Karts, shop for $2300 backpacks, and continue their streak of red-hot singles.

Avatar_57x57

The War of the Words

A history of the war between Amazon and the book industry.

Thursday, November 6

Avatar_57x57

The Man Who Got America High

Alfred Dellentash Jr. chartered the Rolling Stones in private jets while smuggling planeloads of Pablo Escobar’s drugs on the side.

Monday, November 3

Avatar_57x57

The Duke of Doubt

A profile of Chris Rock as he makes one last attempt to jump from standup to leading man.

Sunday, November 2

Avatar_57x57

Stephen King: The Rolling Stone Interview

The author on why he belives in God (“It makes things better”), the perils of writing high (“Annie Wilkes is cocaine, she was my number-one fan”) and what he thinks of other writers (“Hemingway sucks, basically”).

Friday, October 31

Avatar_57x57

The Exacting, Expansive Mind of Christopher Nolan

The Interstellar director and the art of the blockbuster cult film.

Thursday, October 30

Avatar_57x57

How Do You Like It Now, Gentlemen?

A profile of Ernest Hemingway.

Wednesday, October 29

Avatar_57x57

Found Money

On cattle auctions, reality TV and coming of age during the Great Recession.

Tuesday, October 28

Avatar_57x57

The Big-Eyed Children: The Extraordinary Story of an Epic Art Fraud

Margaret Keane’s husband stole credit for her iconic paintings, basking in fame and fortune that should have been hers for years. Then she told a reporter the truth.

Monday, October 27

Avatar_57x57

Against the Grain

Scrutinizing the gluten-free craze.

Tuesday, October 21

Avatar_57x57

"Hurt That Bitch"

What undercover investigators saw inside a factory farm.

Excerpted from The Chain: Farm, Factory, and the Fate of Our Food.

Avatar_57x57

Cheeky Genius

A profile of Nicki Minaj.