Wednesday, June 4

Avatar_57x57

The decade-long journey of a novel–Chad Harbach’s The Art of Fielding–through the unpredictable world of book publishing.

Tuesday, June 3

Avatar_57x57

On wine’s sacred and profane history.

Monday, June 2

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Sophia Amoruso, the 30-year-old CEO of Nasty Gal and author of #GIRLBOSS.

Friday, May 30

Avatar_57x57

How the actress masterfully shapes her public image.

Thursday, May 29

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Tiny Lister, the silver screen’s half-blind villain.

Wednesday, May 28

Avatar_57x57

“But to grow up costs the earth, the earth. It means you take responsibility for the time you take up, for the space you occupy. It’s serious business. And you find out what it costs us to love and to lose, to dare and to fail. And maybe even more, to succeed. What it costs, in truth. Not superficial costs—anybody can have that—I mean in truth. That’s what I write. What it really is like. I’m just telling a very simple story.”

Avatar_57x57

A profile of the internet’s poet, Patricia Lockwood.

Tuesday, May 27

Avatar_57x57

Making vision boards with rap’s strangest fallen star.

Monday, May 26

Avatar_57x57

On Edward St. Aubyn’s autobiographical Patrick Melrose novels.

Avatar_57x57

On a recent lawsuit over Stairway to Heaven and Led Zeppelin’s deep catalog of songs that were revealed to have been written by others.

Sunday, May 25

Avatar_57x57

Saturday, May 24

Avatar_57x57

Tom Cruise did not, in fact, jump up and down on Oprah’s couch.