Thursday, June 12

Avatar_57x57

Tuesday, June 10

Avatar_57x57

Britney Spears works Vegas, bitch.

Monday, June 9

Avatar_57x57

A portrait of Ben Todd, a DIY champion of the emerging music scene in Nashville.

Avatar_57x57

The author remembers his stepfather, E.B. White.

Saturday, June 7

Avatar_57x57

The early days of Jonathan Richman and the Modern Lovers.

Thursday, June 5

Avatar_57x57

Inside the split of the Hoefler/Frere-Jones typography team.

Wednesday, June 4

Avatar_57x57

An interview with Curtis Mayfield.

Avatar_57x57

The decade-long journey of a novel–Chad Harbach’s The Art of Fielding–through the unpredictable world of book publishing.

Tuesday, June 3

Avatar_57x57

On wine’s sacred and profane history.

Monday, June 2

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Sophia Amoruso, the 30-year-old CEO of Nasty Gal and author of #GIRLBOSS.

Friday, May 30

Avatar_57x57

How the actress masterfully shapes her public image.

Thursday, May 29

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Tiny Lister, the silver screen’s half-blind villain.