Thursday, December 27

Avatar_57x57

The Children Who Went Up In Smoke

In 1945, a fire tore through the home of George and Jennie Sodder. Four children escaped; five vanished.

Wednesday, December 26

Avatar_57x57

The Strange And Mysterious Death of Mrs. Jerry Lee Lewis

How Jerry Lee Lewis got away with murdering 25-year-old Shawn Michelle Stevens, his fifth wife.

Friday, December 21

Avatar_57x57

Let Us Prey: Big Trouble at First Baptist Church

On the culture of misogyny and abuse at one of the nation’s largest megachurches.

Tuesday, December 18

Avatar_57x57

Quiet Doctor, Lavish Insider: A Parallel Life

A nationally respected neurologist feeds secrets to Wall Street.

Friday, December 14

Avatar_57x57

The $314,900,000 Losing Lottery Ticket

Ten years ago, Jack Whittaker won the largest lotto jackpot in history. Then he lost everything.

Wednesday, December 12

Avatar_57x57

Eric Clemmons Isn't Alone in His Guilt

Revisiting a 30-year-old beating death in St. Louis.

Avatar_57x57

The Idol Thief

Inside one of the biggest antiquities-smuggling rings in history.

Tuesday, December 11

Avatar_57x57

Fallen Dean’s Life, Contradictory to Its Grisly End

A prolific fundraiser and dean at St. John’s University, Cecilia Chang was also accused of murdering her husband and had connections to organized crime. Two days after she was convicted of stealing more than $1 million from the schoool, she took her own life.

Saturday, December 8

Avatar_57x57

The Rise and Fall of Jeremy Hammond: Enemy of the State

On the U.S. government’s pursuit of a legendary hacker.

Friday, December 7

Avatar_57x57

Escape to Alcatraz

On prison tourism.

Avatar_57x57

Wednesday, December 5

Avatar_57x57

Stagger Lee

Reverse engineering the details of a murder that took place in St. Louis on Christmas Night in 1895 from over a century of popular song.