Thursday, November 5

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Don't Look Now"

Intertwined memories of institutions, family, and the creepy side of industrialization.

Thursday, October 29

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Delira"

A depressed young woman takes a serving job alongside ominous, creepy co-workers.

Thursday, October 22

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, October 15

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "A Brief History of Seven Killings [Excerpt]"

An excerpt from the winner of the Man Booker Prize.

Thursday, October 8

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "I Only Want to Talk About the Nice Things"

On the eve of their daughter's wedding, a divorced couple is confused by old feelings despite sexual identities.

Thursday, October 1

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Like Home"

A band's tour problems range from bedbugs to internal strife.

Thursday, September 24

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Toroid"

On mathematical shapes and family ruptures.

Thursday, September 17

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "We Men of Science"

A story of science, weirdness, and alternate realities.

Thursday, September 10

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Stay A While"

An elderly woman renovates her basement for renters and discovers uncomfortable truths about herself.

Thursday, September 3

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Souvenir"

A sad harmony of tourists and local English legends.

Thursday, August 27

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "The Apartment"

A new neighbor's arrival highlights old and quiet problems.

Thursday, August 20

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick the Week: "The Thief"

Theft and magic in the early 20th century.