A screenshot of the Longform App in a stylized iPhone

Our Free New App for iPhone and iPad

  • Every pick from Longform.org
  • Follow any publisher or writer
  • All articles available offline
Download on the App Store

Thursday, January 31

Avatar_57x57

The NRA vs. America

The dark money and political power behind the nation’s largest gun group.

Thursday, January 24

Avatar_57x57

Hillary the Pol

“Hillary Clinton was never a shy person.”

Monday, January 21

Avatar_57x57

The Force

How the United States came to spend more on defense than all the other nations of the world combined.

Tuesday, January 15

Avatar_57x57

The Real Cuban Missile Crisis

A reassessment of the calm, cool JFK.

Monday, January 14

Avatar_57x57

The Party Faithful

The rise of Israel’s far right.

Wednesday, January 2

Avatar_57x57

Friday, December 28

Avatar_57x57

I Spy

How amateur satellite aficionados track the U.S. government’s spy technology.

Tuesday, December 25

Avatar_57x57

Blues Cruise

A dispatch from The National Review’s post-election cruise.

Monday, December 24

Avatar_57x57

Tuesday, December 11

Avatar_57x57

The Gay-Marriage Plot: Inside This Year's Other High-Stakes Campaign

The activists, politicians, and social trends that led to 2012’s gay marriage victories.

Monday, December 3

Avatar_57x57

Man on Fire

The story of one Tibetan’s protest.

Monday, November 26

Avatar_57x57

The Truce on Drugs

In Colorado and beyond, a negotiated surrender in the war on drugs.