Thursday, March 22

Avatar_57x57

An investigation into Erin Brockovich and the lawsuits that made her famous.

Wednesday, March 21

Avatar_57x57

The changing landscape of the Lower Ninth Ward in post-Katrina New Orleans:

There have been sightings of armadillos, coyotes, owls, hawks, falcons and even a four-foot alligator, drinking from a leaky fire hydrant. Rats have been less of a problem lately because of the stray cats and the birds of prey. But it’s not just animals that emerge from the weeds.

Monday, March 19

Avatar_57x57

The impact, both on researchers and patients, of a radical treatment.

Avatar_57x57

The rise of anti-anxiety medication.

Friday, March 9

Avatar_57x57

How a mysterious twitching epidemic overtook one Western New York town.

Friday, March 2

Avatar_57x57

A chronicle of the 2010 wildfire that burned down 169 homes in Colorado, told via the people who lived through it.

Saturday, February 25

Avatar_57x57

An investigation into the myth of actress Frances Farmer’s lobotomy.

Tuesday, February 21

Avatar_57x57

Last Fall, America’s favorite focus drug suddenly went into short supply.

Sunday, February 19

Avatar_57x57

The stories of a record-setting chain of transplants.

Saturday, February 18

Avatar_57x57

“In the very near future, the act of remembering will become a choice.”

Wednesday, February 15

Avatar_57x57

The story of a high school star who died minutes after hitting a game-winner to end an undefeated season, and the family and friends he left behind.

Avatar_57x57

On Mike Powell, a Chicago-area high school wrestling coach who hasn’t allowed a life-threatening illness to interrupt his life’s work.