Wednesday, July 16

Avatar_57x57

Scenes From My Life in Porn

Gang-bang buffet tables, deeply earnest 'Letters to the Editor,' ghost-writing Kierkegaard references into model bios in Barely Legal, and how a half-decade of reviewing porn eroded the thin line between the author's alter egos and self.

Tuesday, July 15

Avatar_57x57

Sex Without Fear

The debate surrounding Truvada, the first drug approved by the FDA to prevent HIV.

Monday, May 26

Avatar_57x57

The Holy Saint (and Sinner) of Sex Trafficking

Somaly Mam’s harrowing story of her own flight from sexual servitude and the stories of hundreds of girls she rescued from Cambodian brothels brought her fame and helped raise millions for her non-profit. Does it matter if none or few of the stories are true?

Wednesday, April 16

Avatar_57x57

A Star Player Accused, and a Flawed Rape Investigation

Inside the lack of an investigation into Florida State Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston.

Tuesday, April 8

Avatar_57x57

Over Easy

“That educated women’s eggs are in demand is one thing, that they are willing to provide them is another.”

Tuesday, April 1

Avatar_57x57

The Talk

What happens when you target sex ed at boys?

Thursday, March 27

Avatar_57x57

The Hugo Problem

The downfall of Hugo Schwyzer, feminist.

Thursday, March 20

Avatar_57x57

The Scientific Quest to Prove Bisexuality Exists

How activists are using science to show that someone can be truly attracted to both a man and a woman.

Friday, February 14

Avatar_57x57

Cheating, Incorporated

On the adultery website AshleyMadison.com.

Wednesday, February 12

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, January 9

Avatar_57x57

The Innocent and the Damned

Allegations of child sexual and Satanic ritual abuse overtake an Austin suburb.

Friday, January 3

Avatar_57x57

The Hidden Man

Capt. Stephen Hill became famous when he came out as a gay soldier during a 2011 GOP presidential debate. Here’s how he got to that point, and what happened after.