Monday, November 11

Friday, November 1

Avatar_57x57

The complicated case of Michelle Kosilek, a murderer fighting for sexual reassignment surgery.

Friday, October 25

Avatar_57x57

The underground economy of child sex trafficking, and what happens after someone is rescued from it.

Wednesday, October 16

Avatar_57x57

Investigating San Francisco’s OneTaste, which promises personal and professional success through the practice of orgasmic meditation.

Tuesday, October 15

Avatar_57x57

Traveling with a sex tourist to the Uzbek city of Tashkent. Excerpted from the forthcoming book If It's Monday It Must Be Madurai.

Thursday, October 10

Avatar_57x57

Saturday, October 5

Avatar_57x57

A self-published author of pick-up guides visits the “pacifist nanny state” of Denmark and finds the social safety interferes with his seduction strategies.

Saturday, September 28

Avatar_57x57

Sex in the NBA in the wake of Magic Johnson’s HIV announcement.

Friday, September 27

Avatar_57x57

What the rapidly changing world of teenage hook-up culture means for young women.

Wednesday, September 25

Avatar_57x57

One man’s experience with a sex surrogate in gay-conversion therapy.

Sunday, September 22

Avatar_57x57

Adventures at a gathering of furries.

Wednesday, September 11

Avatar_57x57

On lucha libre’s exóticos, “wrestlers who dress in drag and kiss their rivals, never quite revealing whether the joke is on their opponents, themselves or conservative Mexican society at large.”