Thursday, September 20

Avatar_57x57

“If you think cam girls—those flirty naked characters that plague porn site pop-up ads—are raking in easy money, you’re right. If you think cam girls are bleakly stripping online out of desperation, you’re also right.”

Saturday, September 1

Avatar_57x57

Memories of a college courtship.

Thursday, August 23

Avatar_57x57

Sex and status disclosure in the age of Grindr and undetectable HIV-levels.

Friday, August 3

Avatar_57x57

How Cosmo, with 64 international editions and a readership that would make it the world’s 16th largest country, conquered the globe.

Monday, July 30

Avatar_57x57

A survey of sex on a Saturday night in New York City.

Wednesday, July 11

Avatar_57x57

The author interviews her mother about life as a secretary at Playboy in 1960s New York City.

Friday, June 22

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Doc Johnson, “the Procter & Gamble of sex toys.”

Tuesday, June 12

Avatar_57x57

Sunday, June 10

Avatar_57x57
I am gay. I am Mormon. I am married to a woman. I am happy every single day. My life is filled with joy. I have a wonderful sex life. And I’ve been married for ten years, and plan to be married for decades more to come to the woman of my dreams.
Avatar_57x57

A former sex worker interviews a longtime John on how it feels to pay for it.

Friday, June 1

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Fleshlight inventor Steve Shubin.

Friday, May 25

Avatar_57x57

The anatomy of a sex abuse scandal at a Christian school in Oklahoma.