Tuesday, April 26

Avatar_57x57

On the “world’s largest social network that you probably haven’t yet heard of” and its enigmatic founder.

Monday, April 25

Avatar_57x57

An oral history of the Playboy Clubs.

Wednesday, April 20

Avatar_57x57

An investigation into the sexual abuse of children by Catholic priests in Alaska Native villages.

Sunday, March 13

Avatar_57x57

On being the lone male student at a women’s college.

Thursday, March 10

Avatar_57x57

Inside the thriving subculture of Japanese men who eschew sex and romance with real live people in favor of real relationships with 2-D characters printed on body pillows.

Wednesday, March 9

Avatar_57x57

One part rapist, one part con-man; the story of the seemingly unconvictable Hy Doan.

Friday, March 4

Avatar_57x57

The decades-long saga of Miami’s Take Once Cocktail Lounge, where you might get shot, your money will definitely be laundered, and everybody will know your name.

Tuesday, March 1

Avatar_57x57

The man who brought together heat, yoga, monthly fees to use his methods, and raw sexuality, on allegations that he has slept with scores of his followers: “Only when they give me no choice! If they say to me, ‘Boss, you must fuck me or I will kill myself,’ then I do it! Think if I don’t! The karma!”

Sunday, February 27

Avatar_57x57
GQ moved up the release of this Charlie Sheen profile: "The fucking AA shit. The sobriety shit. It was always for other people. I just wanted to get a job back and get enough money to tell everybody to go fuck themselves and then roll like Errol Flynn and Frank Sinatra—the good parts of those guys."
Avatar_57x57

On existing as a girl in the boy’s club that is the world.

Friday, February 25

Avatar_57x57

At the very bottom of the porn totem pole is the “mope”, a barely paid assistant who hangs around and occasionally performs. Stephen Hill was mope-ing for Ultima Studios in exchange for pocket money and a place to crash. Learning he was going to be evicted, he sharpened a prop machete.

Sunday, February 20

Avatar_57x57

The pecking order of All-Star Weekend sex-with-basketball-player-or-rapper hopefuls.