The New Longform App for iPhone and iPad

Download on the App Store

Friday, July 11

Avatar_57x57

Just Undo It

A 2011 profile of LeBron James, originally meant to run in Port, that was killed by Nike.

Tuesday, July 8

Avatar_57x57

The Loser

A profile of the boxer Floyd Patterson, after a painful loss to Sonny Liston.

Monday, July 7

Avatar_57x57

Run and Gun

How Javaris Crittenton went from basketball phenom to standing trial on a murder charge.

Sunday, July 6

Avatar_57x57

The Third Man

A profile of Novak Djokovic.

Saturday, June 28

Avatar_57x57

The Toughest Footrace in the World

100 miles, 24 hours.

Friday, June 27

Avatar_57x57

Astro-Matic Baseball

Inside a struggling franchise’s radical rebuilding project.

Thursday, June 26

Avatar_57x57

Why We Play

The allure of dangerous sports.

Tuesday, June 24

Avatar_57x57

Portrait of a Serial Winner

A profile of Luis Suarez.

Saturday, June 21

Avatar_57x57

The Faded Smile

Eddie Griffin made it to the NBA. Then his life began to unravel.

Previously: Jonathan Abrams on the Longform Podcast.

Tuesday, June 17

Avatar_57x57

Heroes for Sale

A final visit with late boxer Teófilo Stevenson, who could have fought or even been Muhammad Ali had he not stayed in Cuba.

Thursday, June 12

Avatar_57x57

Tuesday, June 10

Avatar_57x57

Soccer, Made in America

How coach Jurgen Klinsmann, “soccer’s Alexis de Tocqueville,” is trying to give the US an identity.