The New Longform App for iPhone and iPad

Download on the App Store

Saturday, July 26

Wednesday, July 23

Avatar_57x57

Total Recall

On LeBron James’s photographic memory.

Sunday, July 20

Avatar_57x57

Awakening the Giant

Y.A. Tittle, an 87-year-old Hall of Fame quarterback with dementia, travels to his hometown for the last time.

Saturday, July 19

Avatar_57x57

Pitchman

Tom Emanski changed the sport of baseball, his iconic instructional videos a mainstay on ESPN. Then he disappeared.

Thursday, July 17

Avatar_57x57

The Many Crimes of Mel Hall

A flamboyant player, a charismatic coach, and a sex predator.

Wednesday, July 16

Avatar_57x57

Foul Territory

A father who brought his daughter to a ballgame and the fallout from a foul ball.

Friday, July 11

Avatar_57x57

Just Undo It

A 2011 profile of LeBron James, originally meant to run in Port, that was killed by Nike.

Tuesday, July 8

Avatar_57x57

The Loser

A profile of the boxer Floyd Patterson, after a painful loss to Sonny Liston.

Monday, July 7

Avatar_57x57

Run and Gun

How Javaris Crittenton went from basketball phenom to standing trial on a murder charge.

Sunday, July 6

Avatar_57x57

The Third Man

A profile of Novak Djokovic.

Saturday, June 28

Avatar_57x57

The Toughest Footrace in the World

100 miles, 24 hours.

Friday, June 27

Avatar_57x57

Astro-Matic Baseball

Inside a struggling franchise’s radical rebuilding project.