Friday, August 22

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, August 21

Avatar_57x57

You Can't Quit Cold Turkey

Jared Lorenzen was a star quarterback in college. He won a Super Bowl. And just like the author, he has spent his entire life fighting, and losing, a battle with his weight.

Sunday, August 17

Avatar_57x57

The Rise of Beefcake Yoga

Once their careers end, pro wrestlers often fall into emotional and physical disrepair. One of their own, Diamond Dallas Page, has a fix.

Thursday, August 14

Avatar_57x57

MLB Game-Fixing Investigation Uncovers Lies, Luck and Hard Feelings

This is what happens when you concoct game-fixing allegations against a Major League pitcher because of a perceived slight on Facebook.

Avatar_57x57

Money in the Bank

Professional wrestling as the epitome of American capitalism.

Saturday, August 9

Avatar_57x57

What Drives Danny Thompson?

To understand why a 64-year-old man would try and break the land speed record by traveling hundreds of miles per hour, you need to know a little something about his family.

Thursday, August 7

Avatar_57x57

While The World Watched

The World Cup and Argentina’s “Dirty War.”

Wednesday, July 30

Avatar_57x57

Gold In The Mud

The story of imprisoned boxer James Scott, who contended for the light heavyweight title by staging fights inside Rahway prison.

Tuesday, July 29

Avatar_57x57

An Idiot in Exile

Johnny Damon, after baseball.

Sunday, July 27

Avatar_57x57

Blind Ambition

Erik Weihenmayer has climbed Mount Everest, raced across the Moroccan desert, and is about to kayak the Grand Canyon’s deadliest rapids—all without being able to see.

Saturday, July 26

Wednesday, July 23

Avatar_57x57

Total Recall

On LeBron James’s photographic memory.