A screenshot of the Longform App in a stylized iPhone

Our Free New App for iPhone and iPad

  • Every pick from Longform.org
  • Follow any publisher or writer
  • All articles available offline
Download on the App Store
Avatar_57x57

Rambo's End

The fallout from a 1987 Wisconsin manhunt.

Saturday, September 20

Avatar_57x57

How the Ray Rice Scandal Unfolded

An investigation into who knew what, and when.

Friday, September 19

Avatar_57x57

Forever Young

The profile of a 34-year-old woman named Charity Johnson who tricked people all over the country into believing she was still in high school.

Wednesday, September 17

Avatar_57x57

How Gangs Took Over Prisons

Maintaining order behind bars.

Friday, September 12

Avatar_57x57

Is It a Crime to Raise a Killer?

The debate over who’s responsible when a child kills.

Wednesday, September 10

Avatar_57x57

Ending College Sexual Assault

On the president’s campaign to crack down on campus rape.

Sunday, September 7

Avatar_57x57

The Rise and Fall of the Biggest Pot Dealer in New York City History

How a Canadian used a Mohawk reservation’s lakes to smuggle tons of marijuana to stash houses in Brooklyn and Staten Island, resulting in nearly a billion in profits, which he laundered through the Sinaloa Cartel.

Thursday, September 4

Avatar_57x57

Wednesday, September 3

Avatar_57x57

Tuesday, September 2

Avatar_57x57

They Heard the Call of Freedom, a Summons that Still Haunts

“They thought they were going to change the world,” he says of the 1964 Mississippi Summer Project volunteers. “They didn’t expect that white folks would be so vicious.”

Saturday, August 30

Avatar_57x57

The Single-Mom Murder

She moved to Cape Cod to escape the glitzy Manhattan world she born into. The only witness to her murder was her 2-year-old daughter. Everyone she knew, it seemed, was a suspect.

Wednesday, August 27

Avatar_57x57

Intelligence Gap

How a Chinese national, with the help of a suspected spy, disappeared with laptops and hard drives that may have contained sensitive information from the Arizona Counter Terrorism Information Center.