Wednesday, March 19

Avatar_57x57

In Harpersville, Alabama, a traffic violation can lead to months in jail and a never-ending stint in a work-release program – what some refer to as a modern-day debtors’ prison.

Avatar_57x57

On the discovery of a billion dollars worth of artwork looted by Nazis in the cramped apartment of a Munich recluse.

Thursday, March 13

Avatar_57x57

Monday, March 10

Avatar_57x57

A Chicago housing project resident reports intruders breaking into her apartment through a medicine cabinet. Days later, she’s found dead.

Avatar_57x57

The Sandy Hook killer’s father tells his story.

Saturday, March 8

Avatar_57x57

On the rise of Indian Posse, the largest of Canada’s native gangs, and the fall of its leader.

Friday, March 7

Thursday, March 6

Avatar_57x57

An investigation into the practice of putting teenagers in solitary confinement.

Wednesday, March 5

Avatar_57x57

Jane Neubauer was just out of basic training when a secretive military unit recruited her for an undercover mission. She and the Air Force disagree about what happened next.

Tuesday, March 4

Avatar_57x57

What really happened in the West, Texas fertilizer plant explosion?

Monday, March 3

Avatar_57x57

A profile of former club kid Michael Alig, who is approaching release after serving 17 years in jail for murder.

Saturday, March 1

Avatar_57x57

The undoing of Los Angeles County Sheriff Lee Baca, who resigned in January amidst multiple swirling scandals.