Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Returning"

A woman's dead father appears at a farmer's market.

Thursday, April 21

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Plans"

Dolls and complicated gender dynamics.

Thursday, April 14

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Step In"

A mysterious stone and the complexities of grief.

Thursday, April 7

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "The Burglar"

The real-time intersection of race, crime, reality, and entertainment.

Thursday, March 31

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Let All the Restless Creatures Go"

A story of medical ailments, family dynamics, and conservation work.

Thursday, March 24

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Simcoe Furriers"

A taxidermist's life gradually spins out of control.

Thursday, March 17

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "She Wants, She Gets"

A contemporary fairy tale of transformations and time.

Thursday, March 10

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, March 3

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Elephant Man"

A young girl uses unusual coping mechanisms after her father's death.

Thursday, February 25

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Corpseless Shrouds"

A woman recalls an endless lifetime of near-death experiences.

Thursday, February 18

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "William and His Woman Friends"

A man's friendships with various women reveal psychological and philosophical complexities.

Thursday, February 11

Avatar_57x57

Fiction Pick of the Week: "Mother's Day"

Mother's Day triggers a wealth of memories and characters, past and present.