A screenshot of the Longform App in a stylized iPhone

Our Free New App for iPhone and iPad

  • Every pick from Longform.org
  • Follow any publisher or writer
  • All articles available offline
Download on the App Store

Wednesday, March 13

Avatar_57x57

Ted Kennedy Jr. Is (Finally) Ready for the Family Business

A profile of a 51-year-old preparing himself for the inevitable.

Wednesday, March 6

Avatar_57x57

Politics and the English Language

“Modern writing at its worst does not consist in picking out words for the sake of their meaning and inventing images in order to make the meaning clearer. It consists in gumming together long strips of words which have already been set in order by someone else, and making the results presentable by sheer humbug.”

Tuesday, March 5

Avatar_57x57

Fidel’s Heir

A profile of Hugo Chávez.

Monday, March 4

Avatar_57x57

Back on the Trail

A profile of former South Carolina governor Mark Sanford, who is running for office four years after his affair with an Argentine journalist became national news.

Saturday, March 2

Avatar_57x57

The Rubber Room

The battle over what to do with New York City’s worst teachers.

Thursday, February 28

Avatar_57x57

The Trials of Nadia Naffe

Naffe, a young Republican, entered the belly of the political beast – and was nearly eaten.

Tuesday, February 19

Avatar_57x57

Arianna’s Virtual Candidate

A profile of Michael Huffington.

Monday, February 18

Avatar_57x57

L’Étranger

France, wealth and the saga of tax exile Gérard Depardieu.

Thursday, February 14

Avatar_57x57

Can the Republicans Be Saved From Obsolescence?

The GOP’s younger generation confronts its future.

Sunday, February 10

Avatar_57x57

Original Sin

How Republicans came to be the party of white people.

Sunday, February 3

Avatar_57x57

New Old Libya

In the wake of revolution, Libyans envision their future.

Friday, February 1

Avatar_57x57