Avatar_57x57

The author examines his terrible football career.

Tuesday, August 26

Avatar_57x57

After Devaughn Darling died during a workout with the Florida State football team, his family was awarded a payout of $2 million. That was 13 years ago. Only $200,000 has come.

Friday, August 22

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, August 21

Avatar_57x57

Jared Lorenzen was a star quarterback in college. He won a Super Bowl. And just like the author, he has spent his entire life fighting, and losing, a battle with his weight.

Sunday, August 17

Avatar_57x57

Once their careers end, pro wrestlers often fall into emotional and physical disrepair. One of their own, Diamond Dallas Page, has a fix.

Thursday, August 14

Avatar_57x57

This is what happens when you concoct game-fixing allegations against a Major League pitcher because of a perceived slight on Facebook.

Avatar_57x57

Professional wrestling as the epitome of American capitalism.

Saturday, August 9

Avatar_57x57

To understand why a 64-year-old man would try and break the land speed record by traveling hundreds of miles per hour, you need to know a little something about his family.

Thursday, August 7

Avatar_57x57

The World Cup and Argentina’s “Dirty War.”

Wednesday, July 30

Avatar_57x57

The story of imprisoned boxer James Scott, who contended for the light heavyweight title by staging fights inside Rahway prison.

Tuesday, July 29

Avatar_57x57

Johnny Damon, after baseball.

Sunday, July 27

Avatar_57x57

Erik Weihenmayer has climbed Mount Everest, raced across the Moroccan desert, and is about to kayak the Grand Canyon’s deadliest rapids—all without being able to see.