The New Longform App for iPhone and iPad

Download on the App Store
Avatar_57x57

The Final Walk-Off

An essay on Derek Jeter.

Saturday, September 27

Avatar_57x57

Using So Little

On the importance of skateboarding.

Sunday, September 21

Avatar_57x57

Together We Make Football

On domestic violence and the NFL.

Saturday, September 20

Avatar_57x57

How the Ray Rice Scandal Unfolded

An investigation into who knew what, and when.

Wednesday, September 17

Avatar_57x57

Friday Night Lights

On the start of the high school football season in Odessa, Texas. An adaptation published alongside the release of Bissinger’s 1990 book of the same name, which led to the movie and the show.

Friday, August 29

Avatar_57x57

Jerry Football

A profile of Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones.

Thursday, August 28

Avatar_57x57

I Was the Worst High School Quarterback Ever

The author examines his terrible football career.

Tuesday, August 26

Avatar_57x57

The Right Thing to Do vs. The State of Florida

After Devaughn Darling died during a workout with the Florida State football team, his family was awarded a payout of $2 million. That was 13 years ago. Only $200,000 has come.

Friday, August 22

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, August 21

Avatar_57x57

You Can't Quit Cold Turkey

Jared Lorenzen was a star quarterback in college. He won a Super Bowl. And just like the author, he has spent his entire life fighting, and losing, a battle with his weight.

Sunday, August 17

Avatar_57x57

The Rise of Beefcake Yoga

Once their careers end, pro wrestlers often fall into emotional and physical disrepair. One of their own, Diamond Dallas Page, has a fix.

Thursday, August 14

Avatar_57x57

MLB Game-Fixing Investigation Uncovers Lies, Luck and Hard Feelings

This is what happens when you concoct game-fixing allegations against a Major League pitcher because of a perceived slight on Facebook.