Saturday, August 3

Avatar_57x57

The last great brawling sports team in America—Reggie, Catfish, Goose, Gator, and the Boss—remember their fallen leader.

Wednesday, July 31

Avatar_57x57

The life and sudden death of NASCAR’s Dick Trickle.

Tuesday, July 30

Avatar_57x57

A once-great golfer’s private second act.

Sunday, July 28

Avatar_57x57

Friday, July 26

Thursday, July 25

Avatar_57x57

On a makeshift halfway house for down-and-out former wrestlers.

Monday, July 22

Avatar_57x57

The fate of a star 16-year-old pitcher in Japan.

Friday, July 19

Avatar_57x57

The murder of an Olympic champion and the autopsy that shook a city.

Sunday, July 14

Avatar_57x57

The crimes of former NFL star Rae Carruth.

Previously: "The Boy They Couldn't Kill" (Thomas Lake • Sports Illustrated)

Friday, July 12

Avatar_57x57

When Manny Ramirez played half a season for the E-DA Rhinos.

Wednesday, July 10

Avatar_57x57

On having breasts and playing sports.

Friday, July 5

Avatar_57x57

Nine innings with Mr. Baseball.