Monday, April 14

Avatar_57x57

Escape from Cuba

Yasiel Puig’s journey to the Dodgers.

Saturday, April 12

Avatar_57x57

Meet The Bag Man

How to buy college football players, in the words of a man who delivers the money.

Wednesday, April 9

Avatar_57x57

What Happened To Jai Alai?

Jai Alai once packed Florida’s frontons with gamblers and glamor. Today, America is down to a single top-level pro who plays under the name Tevin in honor of Tevin Campbell.

Thursday, April 3

Avatar_57x57

Just Cheer, Baby

The cheerleader who sued the Raiders for failure to pay minimum wage.

Wednesday, April 2

Avatar_57x57

Haverford Hoops!

The story of a very bad basketball team.

Friday, March 28

Avatar_57x57

His Own Path

Race and major league pitcher Chris Archer.

Sunday, March 23

Avatar_57x57

For Jared Remy, Leniency Was the Rule Until One Lethal Night

The son of a Red Sox legend, his trail of violent attacks runs back to his teen years. So does the line of judges who somehow saw fit, time and again, to give him one more chance. Now he’s on trial for murder.

Friday, March 21

Avatar_57x57

Tuesday, March 18

Avatar_57x57

Dropped

Why did Anthony Gatto, the greatest juggler alive—and perhaps of all time—back away from his art to open a construction business?

Previously: Jason Fagone on the Longform Podcast.

Avatar_57x57

Monday, March 17

Avatar_57x57

Inside Baseball

The Giants' miraculous 1951 comeback wasn't all that it seemed.

Previously: The Longform Guide to Cheaters.