A screenshot of the Longform App in a stylized iPhone

Our Free New App for iPhone and iPad

  • Every pick from Longform.org
  • Follow any publisher or writer
  • All articles available offline
Download on the App Store

Friday, April 25

Avatar_57x57

Remember His Name

The life and death of Pat Tillman.

Thursday, April 24

Avatar_57x57

Death and Anger on Everest

The unequal risk of climbing Mount Everest.

Sunday, April 20

Avatar_57x57

True to His Words

The story of Rubin “Hurricane” Carter’s exoneration.

Friday, April 18

Avatar_57x57

Year of the Pigskin

A season with the American Football League of China.

Wednesday, April 16

Avatar_57x57

A Star Player Accused, and a Flawed Rape Investigation

Inside the lack of an investigation into Florida State Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston.

Tuesday, April 15

Avatar_57x57

Asphalt Junkie

On a basketball coach starting over at the lowest levels of the game after his ascendant NCAA career ended in a hazy tabloid scene at a Cleveland crackhouse.

Monday, April 14

Avatar_57x57

Escape from Cuba

Yasiel Puig’s journey to the Dodgers.

Saturday, April 12

Avatar_57x57

Meet The Bag Man

How to buy college football players, in the words of a man who delivers the money.

Wednesday, April 9

Avatar_57x57

What Happened To Jai Alai?

Jai Alai once packed Florida’s frontons with gamblers and glamor. Today, America is down to a single top-level pro who plays under the name Tevin in honor of Tevin Campbell.

Thursday, April 3

Avatar_57x57

Just Cheer, Baby

The cheerleader who sued the Raiders for failure to pay minimum wage.

Wednesday, April 2

Avatar_57x57

Haverford Hoops!

The story of a very bad basketball team.