Monday, December 9

Avatar_57x57

The story of Orlando “El Duque” Hernandez’s flight from Cuba.

Friday, December 6

Avatar_57x57

Brazil’s restless youth in the lead-up to the World Cup.

Tuesday, December 3

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Avishek Sengupta, who drowned at the Walk the Plank obstacle during an endurance race last year.

Monday, December 2

Avatar_57x57

The war between Major League Baseball and Alex Rodriguez, “fought with six-figure payoffs in the tanning salons and strip malls of South Florida.”

Tuesday, November 26

Avatar_57x57

On faith and football.

Friday, November 22

Avatar_57x57

How much time does Manny Pacquiao have left?

Friday, November 15

Avatar_57x57

How to get Americans to “pay $45 to $75 to run for their lives from 1,500-pound, bad-tempered beasts.”

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, November 14

Avatar_57x57

Searching for the real reason why a bunch of kids partying at the empty home of an NFL player became a national story.

Friday, November 8

Avatar_57x57

A profile of former Rutgers basketball coach Mike Rice, who was fired in April after a video of him berating players went viral.

Thursday, November 7

Avatar_57x57

A homegrown boxer sets his sights on the big time.

Friday, November 1

Avatar_57x57

What did soccer have to do with two brutal murders after a pickup game?