Avatar_57x57

On the future of Iraq.

Sunday, April 20

Avatar_57x57

One man's transition from military to civilian life.

Previously: Eli Saslow on the Longform Podcast.

Friday, April 18

Avatar_57x57

An execution in war-torn Cuba.

Tuesday, April 15

Avatar_57x57

On the trail of two freelance journalists who were kidnapped in Syria in 2012.

Saturday, March 29

Avatar_57x57

Dick Cheney and the political history of warrantless surveillance.

Friday, March 28

Avatar_57x57

The fight to grant asylum to the translators who worked—and sometimes fought—alongside U.S. troops in Iraq and Afghanistan.

Tuesday, March 25

Avatar_57x57

Embedded with G4S, the world’s largest private army.

Friday, March 14

Avatar_57x57

Embedded with a U.S. bomb squad in Baghdad.

The story that inspired The Hurt Locker.

Thursday, February 13

Avatar_57x57

Why do Syrian civilians in a Turkish camp live in relative luxury?

Monday, January 27

Avatar_57x57

With up to four million World War II soldiers considered missing in action on the Eastern front, a group of Russian volunteers vows to unearth, identify and properly bury their remains.

Friday, January 24

Avatar_57x57

Investigating the murder of a friend and colleague.

Saturday, January 11

Avatar_57x57

An Israeli journalist’s six years of conversation with Ariel Sharon, who died Saturday.