The New Longform App for iPhone and iPad

Download on the App Store

Monday, December 30

Avatar_57x57

Arendt & Eichmann: The New Truth

Rethinking Hannah Arendt’s Eichmann in Jerusalem: A Report on the Banality of Evil.

Sunday, December 29

Avatar_57x57

A Deadly Mix in Benghazi

Investigating the murky reality behind the attack in Libya.

Tuesday, December 24

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, December 19

Wednesday, December 18

Avatar_57x57

The Rhyme of History

On the echoes between the world leading up to World War I and our present international trajectory. Then, as globalization, nationalism, and radicalism converged, and tensions within the Balkans served as a spark. Today, conflicts in the Middle East, whose borders were mostly drawn in the wake of World War I, could play a similar role.

Saturday, December 14

Monday, December 9

Avatar_57x57

State of Deception

Why Obama won’t rein in the NSA.

Sunday, December 8

Avatar_57x57

Whose Sarin?

Did the Obama Administration ignore evidence that someone other than Assad could be behind the sarin attacks?

Monday, December 2

Avatar_57x57

Never Forget

Visiting Cambodia, and a Khmer Rouge prison camp, 30 years after the genocide.

Avatar_57x57

The Passion of Dan Choi

He was the poster boy for the movement to repeal “don’t ask, don’t tell.” Now Dan Choi is sleeping on a couch, smoking too much weed, watching TED talks and wondering what he’ll do with the rest of his life.

Friday, November 29

Avatar_57x57

The Science of Hatred

A Bosnian social psychologist who studies guilt and responsibility in the collective memory (and denial) of Sreberbica, which is “among the most scientifically documented mass killings in history.”

Thursday, November 28

Avatar_57x57

Rumsfeld's War and Its Consequences Now

A political history of Donald Rumsfeld.