Saturday, January 11

Avatar_57x57

The General

An Israeli journalist’s six years of conversation with Ariel Sharon, who died Saturday.

Friday, January 10

Avatar_57x57

My Mother’s Lover

From her deathbed, the author’s mother revealed a secret she had kept for 60 years: her true love was not his father, but a man named Angus Zahrt. On his ensuing search for the full story.

Friday, January 3

Avatar_57x57

The Hidden Man

Capt. Stephen Hill became famous when he came out as a gay soldier during a 2011 GOP presidential debate. Here’s how he got to that point, and what happened after.

Wednesday, January 1

Avatar_57x57

Monday, December 30

Avatar_57x57

Arendt & Eichmann: The New Truth

Rethinking Hannah Arendt’s Eichmann in Jerusalem: A Report on the Banality of Evil.

Sunday, December 29

Avatar_57x57

A Deadly Mix in Benghazi

Investigating the murky reality behind the attack in Libya.

Tuesday, December 24

Avatar_57x57

Thursday, December 19

Wednesday, December 18

Avatar_57x57

The Rhyme of History

On the echoes between the world leading up to World War I and our present international trajectory. Then, as globalization, nationalism, and radicalism converged, and tensions within the Balkans served as a spark. Today, conflicts in the Middle East, whose borders were mostly drawn in the wake of World War I, could play a similar role.

Saturday, December 14

Monday, December 9

Avatar_57x57

State of Deception

Why Obama won’t rein in the NSA.

Sunday, December 8

Avatar_57x57

Whose Sarin?

Did the Obama Administration ignore evidence that someone other than Assad could be behind the sarin attacks?