Friday, June 17

Avatar_57x57

An oral history of The Simpsons.

Thursday, June 16

Avatar_57x57

A profile of the founding editor of Radar and current editor of The Fix, penned by a former employee.

Wednesday, June 15

Avatar_57x57

On the relationship between Keith Olbermann and the camera.

Thursday, June 9

Avatar_57x57

The story of Daily Kos and its founder, Markos Moulitsas.

Saturday, May 28

Avatar_57x57

A reporter on his first time covering a disaster.

Wednesday, May 25

Avatar_57x57

The year of the revolution, from behind the camera.

Sunday, May 22

Avatar_57x57

The circus Roger Ailes created at Fox News made his network $900 million last year. But it may have lost him something more important: the next election.

Tuesday, May 17

Avatar_57x57
“Winning” in Hollywood means not just power, money, and complimentary smoked-salmon pizza, but also that everyone around you fails just as you are peaking.

Monday, May 16

Avatar_57x57

Louis C.K. has a deal unlike anyone else’s on TV: his network, FX, has no approval rights and offers no notes. He is also the show’s lone writer, editor, director, and star. A profile.

Tuesday, May 3

Avatar_57x57

On the talent, ego, and late father of Bryant Gumbel.

Saturday, April 30

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Larry Garrison, the man who “gets paid to bring tabloid stories to TV news programs.”

Thursday, April 28

Avatar_57x57

A profile of Steve Carell, whose last appearance as Michael Scott in The Office airs tonight.